Clutch pedal on the floor

BUBBA808

Dec 23, 2009
bringing up a very old thread...i had problems with my clutch pedal receding to the floor, ended up changing the master and slave cylinder, slave cylinder was the fault! This maybe the 3rd syncro problem as clutch has not engaged properly!

adam852011

please help!!!!

hi all. i am a newbie. i have just gone out and got myself a seat cupra r. the car is a joy to drive up until now. the car when driving crunches into 2nd gear only. could this be a syncro problem?
also today i was driving down the road and come to the junction and pushed in the clutch and the peddle stayed on the floor and car carried on driving like i hadnt pressed the clutch. i managed to stall it. it then wudnt change gear and i cudnt understand why as the clutch was pressed down. i then realised the peddle wasnt coming back up so i pulled it up with my hands. it then engaged into gear and off i went. i got 5mins down the road before it did it again so i just pulled it back up with my hands. i then went andbles the clutch out took car out seemed ok and thenpulling back onto street pressed clutch in and stayed on floor again. i have checked the level and its not loosing fluid. i have checked to see if its all dry near peddle andaroundthat area andit is. i sat pressing the peddle when car was turned off and my mate waslooking for leaksand he said it sounds like when i press peddle down its sucking air in. i rung the guy i got it off and he said its just had a slave cylinder. what can it be? can anyone help. i darent takemy kids in the car while its like this. i have just left it parked up. i have tried n tried to get it to stick down but it only does it when driving and car is on. all thoughts and suggestions will be much appreciated.

maany thanks adam

adam852011