New model Toledo section? Any owners yet?

GazGT

Jun 25, 2005
Manchester
I'm looking at them as my potential next car. Not really a toledo, more a long wheel base cordoba hatch! Which, having owned a 6L cordoba deals with that car's only real flaws in my view. :)

There is an ex demo one for sale at a main dealer near me; black 1.6 TDI SE with optional 17" wheels. Looks pretty nice. A bit high riding perhaps...I would probably go for the 1.2 TSI as I'm not sure about the 1.6 diesel

multimum1

Looked at one the other day for a nosey..... Brilliant looking car! The hatchback version of the tailgate is fabulous... much easier... That'll be our next car - when this one finally gives upi the ghost in a few years...

DBrown67

Hello :) I'm new to the forum.

Just been reading up and researching all I can about the new Toledo and Skoda Rapid over the last couple of weeks. As a taxi driver I've decided to go for a new Toledo as my current car's licence expires at the end of March and is past it's age limit.

I ordered the new car yesterday in Passion red, for delivery 2nd April. It seems like it ticks just about all the right boxes for me in the job. I'm currently driving an old shape Octavia (04 plate) which with over 300K miles is still giving back around 50 mpg throughout the day and is extremely reliable. The mpg on the new Seat might be optimistic in the brochure, but I'm still expecting some improvement. This is my first car with a DPF though, so time will tell how this goes. Read about some horror stories. Can't get a new diesel car without one it seems due to crappy EU regulations, so something I couldn't really avoid.