Leon FR PD170 TDi Injector problem

chem600

How long would it take to change four injectors and loom? Had my car Friday from 2 till 11 on a Saturday and saying they replaced all four and loom. Car runs but just can't help think they are taking the piss.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

DerbyForget

Apr 1, 2012
Burton on Trent, Staffs
That seems about right for labour time, with standard working hours. They had your car for less than a day? Changing the loom is not a small job... If you've got your car back and all is well I don't see what the problem is? I take it this was all carried out under the recall action so didn't cost anything either? I'm a mechanic and always very through in my job because I am given the time to be. I would be more worried if I recieved my car back within a few hours, I'd be thinking someone has rushed it and possibly missed something

chem600

If you've got your car back and all is well I don't see what the problem is? I take it this was all carried out under the recall action so didn't cost anything either?

The problem is if the injectors or loom go again because they have not done the work first time. I have to pay +£600 to get it sorted next time. Also if the car dies when I have the kids in the car and someone hits us because it cuts out.
If it sounds about the right time to do the job and it has been done then I'm more than happy with them!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

DerbyForget

Apr 1, 2012
Burton on Trent, Staffs