What do you all do for a job

Sharpy

This place has cost me a fortune....
Oct 2, 2018
Name your price im only up the road lol

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Lol. In fairness I already have a waiting list of friends cars to do... maybe I need to just take the plunge... although I’d like to go on a couple of courses first to refine what I do so that I could say I’m a professional.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ChrisJKM

Aug 21, 2018
North Yorkshire
Id say if you enjoy it then go for it
Lol. In fairness I already have a waiting list of friends cars to do... maybe I need to just take the plunge... although I’d like to go on a couple of courses first to refine what I do so that I could say I’m a professional.

Andrewwright

Turbo lover
Aug 16, 2016
Peterborough

Pay for someone to say you can do it? Madness.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

Sharpy

Oct 2, 2018
Pay for someone to say you can do it? Madness.

To be fair i've just been thinking more about this and I think what I might do is work with someone I know and trust that does it for a living to refine my skills...

Andrewwright

Turbo lover
Aug 16, 2016
Peterborough
To be fair i've just been thinking more about this and I think what I might do is work with someone I know and trust that does it for a living to refine my skills...
Tbh it sounds like a good plan, just don't pay someone to say you can do it. Make sure you have liability insurance, most important for the claim life scum you will come across.

Reactions: Sharpy

Sharpy

Oct 2, 2018
Tbh it sounds like a good plan, just don't pay someone to say you can do it. Make sure you have liability insurance, most important for the claim life scum you will come across.

I'll definitely be getting insurance if I decide to give this a go... Dont fancy being personally liable!

ChrisJKM

Aug 21, 2018
North Yorkshire