• No

Votes: 3 3.7%
  • Undecided - Would want to see if actually possible

Votes: 16 19.8%

• Total voters

Dannnnn

Dec 9, 2018
Hampshire
I've got a DSG Cupra and have recently been looking at paddle extensions.

I'm not massively keen on the stick on ones, so have been looking for replacement paddles.
Unfortunately you can't get these for the Leon (You can get ones for the Golf R and Golf though and they are Expensive!).

So I've got a replacement standard paddle shifter ordered and I'm looking at designing up and getting some proper replacement ones made (I'm a design engineer so should be pretty simple, plus have contacts that can make them for me).

My question is...

How many people would be interested in actual replacement paddles, rather than the stick on ones?
If I can get them to work, get enough interest and get them cheap enough (either machined or 3D printed) I would consider selling them, or even custom designing them for people (colours, materials, shapes, finishes, engraving etc)

I'm also hoping to get the little red LED working too.

What are people's thoughts? Is there much of a market for them?

I'll keep this thread updated with my progress...

wms_F1

Jul 10, 2018
Id be interested, as I too dont like the stick on ones. I wouldnt mind the stick on ones as much if they sit flush with the existing paddles.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CupraNJ

Apr 4, 2017
Bristol
I'd be interested. I bought the clamp on type from Haz Motorsport, but they are very chunky and not aesthetically pleasing IMHO. The design is not great either and they hit the back of the steering wheel restricting the paddle travel. Sent them back.

onkkel

Jul 12, 2018
Finland
I'd be interested. I bought the clamp on type from Haz Motorsport, but they are very chunky and not aesthetically pleasing IMHO. The design is not great either and they hit the back of the steering wheel restricting the paddle travel. Sent them back.