Cupra Service

Betts-4

Jul 11, 2019
I have read some threads about servicing and concerns over where to get it done and who to trust,this has led me to a few questions which I think will help others and me !

1.Seat service plan or pay for a specific service each time (if specific what to make sure is done)

2.what needs doing and when outside of usual service,I have read DSG oil/diff/cam belt/water pump

3.Can I do anything myself to keep her healthy between services (I’m no mechanic and diy at best)

4.Any other advice from previous knowledge or issues

Thanks

Deleted member 103408

check out https://forums.seatcupra.net/index.php?threads/leon-mk3-official-seat-workshop-manuals-link.442353/ and you will find the service manual for the facelift cars, not sure if it will change much with MY20 but if you go on Erwin it will give you the latest info.

Firstly is the car a Lease car, if so you need to confirm with the lease company how the car is to be serviced (many require it to be done at main dealers only)

Secondly whilst in warranty it will have to be serviced at a garage that will use and bills i suspect for genuine VW Parts othwise warranty issues may follow (worst case obviously)

Hope that helps, there are many many threads on here about the gearbox / haldex services but check the workshop manual and it will confirm when this is needed.

Reactions: Betts-4 and JonnyG

JonnyG

Mar 18, 2019
Do the latest SEAT Leon's come with a service book still ? or is it all recorded electronically now like with the VW Golf ?

Maypack

Ambassador for Cumberland Sausage
Apr 20, 2014
Gods Country - West Cumbria
Do the latest SEAT Leon's come with a service book still ? or is it all recorded electronically now like with the VW Golf ?

All service history is now electronic at Seat dealers. No service book is provided anymore. However you can BUY one if you really want one.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Betts-4

Jul 11, 2019