Syphon

Site Owner
Staff member
Feb 28, 2002
South West
www.seatcupra.net
Review courtesy of forum moderator Jimbobcook

Last week I had the pleasure of driving the SEAT Leon Cupra MK3 290 2019 hatchback, it’s the first time I’ve driven a MK3 Leon and the first time I’ve really got to use a DSG gearbox. I currently own a MK2 Leon Cupra R which you may find in quite a few comparisons during this review as it seems the natural progression from the MK2 Cupra R to MK3 Leon.

*Please note that I am not a professional reviewer, I haven’t been looking at the specs sheets for the Cupra since it came out, I’m just a normal guy with the mental age of 5 who likes cars and needs spell check at least 5 times a paragraph…*

This is the car in question, loving the Magnetic Tech colour which is my current favourite now that Desire red is being replaced with Emocion red and 3000 miles on the clock. Please ignore any dirty marks or splattered flies etc it seems near me we have...

Continue reading...

Last edited:

Deleted member 103408

As always good review. There are some more pics of the car on the meet thread, Its a very nice car but the latest incarnation does seem to be missing some of the good stuff the earlier cars had but these things are all subjective and personal.

Jimbobcook

Staff member
Nov 24, 2012
When do you start work for Autocar or Top Gear?
An excellent review and far better than most of the mainline publications.
Haha thanks very much, I normally leave out most tech stuff with numbers and figures and just write like it's a guide for someone on how to use it lol something I quite enjoy.
As always good review. There are some more pics of the car on the meet thread, Its a very nice car but the latest incarnation does seem to be missing some of the good stuff the earlier cars had but these things are all subjective and personal.