Friend to SEAT UK & Cupra Racing
Aug 16, 2007
Maranello
Logged Stage 2 APR file on both Momentum 99 and Shell Nitro+

Momentum 99 was pulling a lot more timing than Nitro+

mdaw1985

Aug 3, 2008
St.Leonards, East Sussex
Although it's not a cupra I have been using momentum since I got the car a few months ago. I did put one lot of Esso supreme but didn't think it was any better and definitely not for the extra money. Momentum is only about 3p per litre more than the branded standard stuff where I am so I figure for the small amount extra I'll just put the momentum in. Plus momentum does have extra additives pompared to their standard fuel so is probably on a level par at least with branded standard fuel but with the extra octane boost. Seems to run very nice and smooth on it.

mitchybenny

Oct 19, 2019
I use momentum in my Cupra. Runs nice. I would like to put V-Power in but it’s horrendously expensive here. Tesco regular is 1.27, momentum is 1.34 and V-Power is 1.52!!

Maypack

Ambassador for Cumberland Sausage
Apr 20, 2014
Gods Country - West Cumbria
I use momentum in my Cupra. Runs nice. I would like to put V-Power in but it’s horrendously expensive here. Tesco regular is 1.27, momentum is 1.34 and V-Power is 1.52!!

That’s a rip off. V Power is £1.34 where I live and I regularly get a voucher for 7 or 8p of a litre which drops the price to around 1.27/1.28p per litre.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: The Daily Meme

eltawater

Full and wholesome member
May 1, 2008
Tesco momentum on the Cupra.

The extra clubcard points earned have saved me a couple of hundred quid on entry to Thomasland and soft play centres this year :D

HighFlyingBird

2016 Leon FR 1.4 150 in Chilli Red 2019 - 2020
Jan 15, 2019
Leeds
Found a barely noticeable difference between shell fuelsave and vpower in my 1.4 TSI, it does sound smoother on vpower though but I never noticed any performance gain, but my engine is totally stock

What's shell nitro+?

Owen83

Feb 9, 2018