Meguiars 3 Stage Cleaning/Polish & Wax

Cupraloon

I've spent the best part of 5 hours this afternoon washing, drying and cleaning my lc using Meguiars 3 stage cleaning/polish and carnuba wax treatment's I've never used this stuff before and after reading somewhere else about how good it is, thought i'd give it a go,and all i can say is WOW..... bloody awesome finish, and probably 80% better than Autoglym, with no nasty chalky residue afterwards.

It's a 3 stage process, the first bottle is a paint cleaner, which you wipe on using one of Meguiars application sponges, which you have to polish off before it dry's

Stage 2 is the polish, which seems to have a mild abrasive quailty, wipe it on again with an applicator, and polish off immediatly, after this stage the car looked amazing already without the final carnuba wax layer.

Stage 3 is the carnuba wax, which you again wipe on and leave to dry, then using a Meguairs Terry Towel again not cheap but really excellent at polishing off, wax...

Stage 4.... stand back and admire..... :D :D

I used to do car valeting as a job many years ago, and I've never seen such a deep shine on any car before useing this Meguiars stuff, it isn't cheap the 3 stage stuff cost's about £7-8 per bottle so a tad under £25.00 for the 3; but amazing, I'm seriously impressed with this stuff..

I also bought a new Halfords own fur cleaning mitt, which is very soft and fluffy and doesn't scratch the paint like my old one probably did.

These are a few pic's I took after finishing the whole car today, but they really don't do it justice i'm affraid, you'd really have to see the before and after car in the flesh.... it really does look like a new car now...... :D:D

09-07-2007_meguiars-polish_04.jpg

09-07-2007_meguiars-polish_03.jpg

09-07-2007_meguiars-polish_02.jpg

09-07-2007_meguiars-polish_01.jpg

I'm certainly going to try some of their other cleaning products, I'm well impressed,
Well knock me down with cleaning a mitt....