buffer

phil739

Mar 5, 2007
leicester
been thinking of buying a buffer for polishing ..

just wondered peoples views and if a good thing which one and were to buy

bear in mind that i have never used one before ..

any step by step guides would also be helpful

cheers phil

Last edited:

phil739

Mar 5, 2007
leicester
just been reading up and it looks like a rotary buffer is not a good thing to buy if you have never used one before ..!!!!

Jace

Sneaker Freaker
Dont buy a Rotary unless your experianced with a PC, or it could be new paint job time.

You can get some good $$ rate deals from AUTOPIA at the moment on Porter Cable random orbital polishers. http://www.autopia-carcare.com/son-sfxpol-kit.html

I can even hook you up witha discount code too.

Shipping is fast & marked TAX FREE !

You will need to buy a transformer 110v> 240v & an extension cable.

phil739

Mar 5, 2007
leicester
whats the differnece between the porter cable one and a rotary one ??

isnt there any thing cheaper and in the uk as am only a novice, that peeps could recormend

Reg

Professional Detailer
Oct 10, 2005
Berkshire
As a brief summary, a PC is a dual action random orbit machine. The head oscillates in a random orbit, and the spinning motion is as a result of this - i.e. the head does not spin as a direct result of being driven around. This means that it spreads it 'energy', making it safer for inexperienced users. If you turn it up to maximum speed, put it on a panel and lean on it, the head will stop spinning. You CAN still do damage and burn paint, but you'd have to be a numpty to do so.