insurance on a 1.4tdi with remap!!!!

tdi_chris

2012 Leon 1.2 Tsi Copa SE
Apr 6, 2007
West Bromwich
www.myspace.com
ye i thought it was easlily detected too!
oh well the insurers will kno about it i'l make sure they get told.
I've heard people saying they wont tell their insurer and if they crash they'll get a mobile mapper to come and undo the remap so that its back to standard but i've always thought '' what if they dont tow ur car home'' UR screwed!!! lol

rashcupra

MV AGUSTA & 1.8T DUB MK4
Oct 15, 2006
crawley
well i work in insurance work and i can garantee you they will never no if its been remapped TRUST ME ;) but if you for example wipe out a bus stop or your caught speeding at excessive speed then they would start looking into modifications its not visible and its a 1.4 tdi so wont see big power im not saying dont insure it tho! im with admiral and they are AWESOME! go online and play around with all the details adding removing various drivers changing your occupation within your trade wack up the excess ect ect and have a play around and you will get it for alotcheap than anywhere else!

redcupratdi

Offical SCN Pole Dancer
Oct 13, 2005
cambridge
what insurance company would scan a car esp a 1.4tdi. just insure it and drive sensibly. i crashed my cupra within a couple of months of buying it just one wheel but cost insure a bomb to replace calipers and stuff never scaned it, manager at repair shop didn't know it was a diesel till he started it up when fixed.

didn't have it remapped then but still highly unlikely to scan it. insurerers surely look out for visible mods e.g alloy, susupension etc

try privilege.com

Last edited:

Nath.

The Gentlemans Express
Jan 1, 2006
EASTLEIGH, HAMPSHIRE
yep, deffo wack up the excess, think to yourself if you crashed your car and did £1000 worth of damage would you claim or would you fork out and save your NCB ???????

ressull

Ibiza FR TDi
Jun 13, 2006
Irvine, Scotland