Which brake calipers?

Dr Gav

Howdy all,
For those who have read my previous threads, my K04 conversion is due mid next month. (as well as looking for a blueflame exhaust) i ve been looking at a brake upgrade. It seems wise to upgarde them aswell if the standards wont/cant cope.
ALOT of peeps on here have brembo conversions but i would love a set of Porsche calipers. any ideas on which one(s) fit?
Ive thrown Porsche brakes into the search bar but to no avail.
All help welcome, no comment too silly as i am still learning! (its my first turbo car, and i will never look back) :p

wizzie24

ello mate i am thinkin about puttin porsche calipers on my ibiza as well iv been told tht the boxster calipers fit, just dnt kno how to fit them, also do u go to many meets in mk, i live in leighton buzzard

JB!

Toight loike a Toiger
Howdy all,
For those who have read my previous threads, my K04 conversion is due mid next month. (as well as looking for a blueflame exhaust) i ve been looking at a brake upgrade. It seems wise to upgarde them aswell if the standards wont/cant cope.
ALOT of peeps on here have brembo conversions but i would love a set of Porsche calipers. any ideas on which one(s) fit?
Ive thrown Porsche brakes into the search bar but to no avail.
All help welcome, no comment too silly as i am still learning! (its my first turbo car, and i will never look back) :p

ello mate i am thinkin about puttin porsche calipers on my ibiza as well iv been told tht the boxster calipers fit, just dnt kno how to fit them, also do u go to many meets in mk, i live in leighton buzzard

both of you need to get to the KoD meet on sunday!

especially you Gavin!

Dr Gav

Hiya wizzie, i dont really do meets but i stopped at the meet past Leon roundabout (after the Leighton bypass) on sunday just gone, they know their stuff. I spoke about my K04 upgrade and got advice and feedback. If you wanna meet let me know or PM your number. There are quite a few MK3 cupras around MK now. :p