Buying a new FR

Louie089

Mar 8, 2010
Birmingham
Hi all, being a first time buyer I'm looking for a little feedback on my recent visit to the dealers. To cut a long story short I'm looking to get an Ibiza FR 1.4TSI with a sunroof, tomtom setup and Furia Grey paintjob (colour debatable). The overall cost was something in the region of £16.5k but I manged to drop them to 16k flat with a full tank of fuel and a few mats.

Can anyone tell me how good or bad that quote was based on anyone's previous experiences (I'm new to the whole haggling game), any additional extras that go well with the car and help between which colour to go for seeing as I'm swaying between Furia Grey and Track Grey, pictures would awesome :happy:.

Thanks in advance!

farrar

Mar 18, 2005
Mats come free with the car. You might be able to get the Seat loyalty £1000 off. I know the deal ends on the 31st but some people have managed to get it applied to factory orders.

Louie089

Mar 8, 2010
Birmingham
@ farrar, I was expecting that would be the case but a tank of fuel can't be standard surely?

@ Nick, I asked whether there was one in the lot available but unfortunately there wasn't. On the website it does look a lot nicer than Track admittedly but nothin beats seeing it first hand. I was considering either Orange or Yellow, but the missus was dead against the Orange whereas the Yellow looks a little dull imo.

NicksGotAFR

May 31, 2007
South London
i was considering orange, but i reckon it would possibly make it harder to sell on when i eventually decided to change car. plus i didnt want to order a colour that i hadnt seen in real life.. oh and i reckon people who dont know cars well would just presume it was a focus ST :( i prefer darker colours, more stealthy lol

Louie089

Mar 8, 2010
Birmingham