Wheel spacer removal? Longer wheel bolts.

20v roper

Dec 15, 2006
Hi all, just picked up a set of tt rims 7.5j 17", my car is currently on standard 16" cupra multispokes fitted with spacers up front by the previous owner: if I need to take the spacers off how do I do it? ( I have no experience with these!) and going from 7j to 7.5j will I need longer wheel bolts? Thanks for any advice, sorry for asking what may seem a daft question, thanks 20vroper.

r14rossi

May 18, 2010
uk
Hi all, just picked up a set of tt rims 7.5j 17", my car is currently on standard 16" cupra multispokes fitted with spacers up front by the previous owner: if I need to take the spacers off how do I do it? ( I have no experience with these!) and going from 7j to 7.5j will I need longer wheel bolts? Thanks for any advice, sorry for asking what may seem a daft question, thanks 20vroper.

try it mate, see if it fits! should be fine. good choice with the tt comps, i love them too, they fit to loads of cars, so it's worth a try!

Last edited by a moderator:

MATTCR

FR
Mar 6, 2007
UK
Wheel off > pull spacer off (unless they're bolted to the hub - so unscrew from hub) > Wheel back on

oldskool

you wont need longer wheel bolts mate . If the spacers are bolted to the hub then more than likely they will be standard wheel bolts which means you can use them on your tt wheels, if however the spacer is not bolted to hub then chances are the wheel bolts will be longer ones so you will need standard ones on there because they may bottom out or poke through the back and damage the abs ring. Just take one off and measure the length of it and im sure someone on here will know what the standard length is. I have a feeling its 25mm of thread.

Dec 19, 2006