My DIY stealth sub box

Dozer360

mk1 Seat Leon 20v T
Jun 1, 2010
southampton
Just thought I'd make a little thread of my stealth box install, its still not finished so I'll update it as I go.

Enjoy

Dozer360

mk1 Seat Leon 20v T
Jun 1, 2010
southampton
Messing about with my old equipment just to see if it would fit

509ac7ef.jpg

f2586a92.jpg

6ac3998e.jpg

Trial fit
0a678d20.jpg

9870c1a5.jpg

Dozer360

mk1 Seat Leon 20v T
Jun 1, 2010
southampton
Took the carpet out
10b55519.jpg

It already had some soundproofing
46faa59e.jpg

But I gave it some more (flashing tape as dynamat is well overpriced)
8fcaa985.jpg

Taped it up, yes that is a lawn mower for £65 lol, the paper is because I couldn't get the dam masking tape to stick to the plastic.
76263289.jpg

Then taped it up some more over the paper
3c2920a8.jpg

Last edited:

Dozer360

mk1 Seat Leon 20v T
Jun 1, 2010
southampton
Now for the tricky part
***** Please note I have never used fiber glass before so it will probably mess up*****

This is taken after I messed up the mixture so I left it to dry while I got a lift to halfords to get some more
9601e0e2.jpg

Then had another go and left it to dry over night, the next morning It was still a bit thin so I started on another layer
73afff39.jpg

Then did half the mixture just to cover the corners as it started to rain
It may look like a crime scene but I need more resin again
5c73881e.jpg

Deleted member 12147

Looking good so far, I've built one of these before for my old punto gt. It does take time but is a good little project and you'll save quite a bit as the genuine stealth boxes cost a fortune.

Dozer360

mk1 Seat Leon 20v T
Jun 1, 2010
southampton
Looking good so far, I've built one of these before for my old punto gt. It does take time but is a good little project and you'll save quite a bit as the genuine stealth boxes cost a fortune.

Tell me about it most are over £200, and all the stealth boxes I have seen won't fit a 15"er.