m0rk's 2011 Leon Copa

m0rk

sarcasm comes free
Staff member
May 19, 2001
Clanfield, UK
6000 miles and we have a clonk from the NS front suspension. Top mount or bush I suspect

Back to the dealer once I get the Skoda back - don't fancy two loaners!

Last edited:

ChrisSK

Jan 25, 2012
Bristol
Hello mOrk

Newbie here who’s just stumbled on your thread today and noted you have the same model, exactly the same spec and colour as my Leon.

Only got 920 miles on the clock from a November delivery and would like to ask you if you have noticed any improvement in MPG now you have 6000 on the clock. My previous car was a Golf 1.9 TDi Match which the Leon is struggling matching in the MPG league although at the moment it’s not far off.

I noted members saying about improvement in economy as the car get some miles on the clock and wonder if you have found this to be the case.

Sounds a bit worrying with you’re current fault and wondered if you have a lot of speed bumps in your area as it seems that every turn here has one which I am sure does not help the front end no matter how slow you go over the things.

Chris

m0rk

sarcasm comes free
Staff member
May 19, 2001
Clanfield, UK
Hi Chris

The mpg is getting better, but not great. My vRS ran better mpg straight out of the box. I think the engine just hasn't quite got the poke or gearing quite right

We're struggling ever to get >50mpg still (even driving through France it didn't get there) - Whereas the vRS hits that with ease & could easily run 60+ for a tank.

We have hardly any speed bumps round here, the roads could be better though

I'll have to have a look at it though

m0rk

sarcasm comes free
Staff member
May 19, 2001
Clanfield, UK
First Service today at Snows in Portsmouth. Nice and clean inside now.

8893 trouble free miles, mpg creeping up towards 50mpg day to day now.

richibiza

Jul 1, 2005