Honda convert from bonnie Scotland

mryanski

Leon FR no 3, must be good cars then :)
Aug 13, 2013
Castle Douglas
Greetings chaps and chapettes,

I have just bought a Mk3 Leon 1.4tsi FR, having come over from an 8th gen Honda civic diesel i was amazed at the quality of the Seat and was won over by the engine, i just had to have it as soon as i drove it :)

Having spent my days hanging around civinfo.com i have found myself looking for a new home and seatcupra.net looks like it fits the bill perfectly:1st:

Hope to get to know you all a bit better and generally have a bit of banter.

Ian

toca72

Aug 10, 2013
Newcastle upon Tyne
Welcome Ian, Im a newbie too and coming from a Honda Civic Type R 8th Gen to a Leon Supercopa diesel. So a bit like you but gone the other way round from a Petrol to Diesel :)

mryanski

Aug 13, 2013
Castle Douglas
I bet the ride is miles better in the Leon than the type r, i had one before my diesel and found that although it was a fantastic car at full chat it was a bit sluggish due to the lack of torque meaning it left me cold as a daily drive.

I nearly went for a 9th gen civic but the money they wanted for a decent spec was stupid, besides it was hardly a looker :)

toca72

Aug 10, 2013
Newcastle upon Tyne
I bet the ride is miles better in the Leon than the type r, i had one before my diesel and found that although it was a fantastic car at full chat it was a bit sluggish due to the lack of torque meaning it left me cold as a daily drive.

I nearly went for a 9th gen civic but the money they wanted for a decent spec was stupid, besides it was hardly a looker :)

You are right there I couldn't get used to the high revving vtec and the 'misses' never liked the bumpy ride lol I pick up my leon next week took it out for a test drive and yeah completely different and more acceptable ride with looks and power to match and the torque makes a very big difference indeed :)