car using oil

Lowry020505

My cupra's a LEMON
Mar 22, 2014
Warrington,Cheshire
It won't pal, I agree with you,, it either burning oil or losing in in the coolant, ie. oil cooler or head gasket, either way it's doesn't sound good, worst case a cracked liner or piston

Dec 5, 2012
Harlow
Bottom line is check breathers first. If they look old and collapsed then this could be your problem. A mate of mine with a cupra r had the same problem. Breather pipe kinked and the exhaust was chucking out smoke. Fort the turbo was shot but turned out to be the breather. Unkinked it and all fixed

123tud

Mar 31, 2014
Bridgend South Wales
I had bought a new genuine temp sensor. New thermostat and new coolant around a week ago. The system is nice and clean

I'll have to check all the breathers for blockages and work my way up

Knowing my luck it's going to be the most expensive thing to go wrong

Oct 15, 2013
Midhurst, West Sussex
Hey mate I'm only new to these too but I believe the breathers are underneath the engine covers, When you remove the lower L shaped one you'll have the metal shield left where the oil dipstick goes.

You'll need an allen key and a 10mm socket to remove them, be careful when you do so but underneath there are your breather pipes

Gotta love the way Seat put these engines together :(

waynedunn1234

Aug 23, 2013
Hey mate I'm only new to these too but I believe the breathers are underneath the engine covers, When you remove the lower L shaped one you'll have the metal shield left where the oil dipstick goes.

You'll need an allen key and a 10mm socket to remove them, be careful when you do so but underneath there are your breather pipes

Gotta love the way Seat put these engines together :(

do you mean the vw put the engines together lol.

123tud

Mar 31, 2014
Bridgend South Wales
Update!!
Turns out the smoke I saw is blue in colour