MK3 SEAT Leon CUPRA's owner's register

Which Leon Cupra version do you own?

• Total voters
Mar 13, 2011
Shows how popular they are, and the best looking IMO

Hmm.., not sure I agree with that. The wheels are my least favourite aspect of the Cupras styling. Doesn't matter what colour the contrasting bits are painted, the style of them just doesn't suit the car very well (in my opinion). Thought they were growing on me at one point, but that was just my initial happiness with the car clouding my view. Fact is, I didn't like them when I first saw pictures and almost 9 months into owning the car I still don't much like them.

Subjective I know, but me I'd prefer something else. Quite liked the "pavonis" ones on our old mk2.

cyclone7569

Sep 29, 2008
Hello folks. Relative newbie here - please be gentle !
Hoping you can help with embarrassingly insignificant Cupra 280 question as I'm thinking of getting one - am due to have a test drive in one on Saturday. I used to have a Mk 2 Leon FR and am obviously thinking of returning to the Seat badge.
Anyhoo, have obviously looked at every conceivable image of the 280 on the interweb and my difficulty is in sometimes working out paintwise which is an ice silver car and which is a dynamic grey car. The brochure is fine but best to see real photos, if you know what I mean.
If anyone has any photos that might help it'd be muchos appreciated - ta.

Famandy1

Feb 20, 2015
North Yorkshire
Yes must admit that I like the standard Cupra 280 titanium best, though also like the black pack finish, but would never part with £500 for the pack. Speaking to the DtD dealer on Thursday to get the latest on delivery estimate.

P0LKR

Nov 13, 2005
Newton Mortgage, Glasgow
Yes must admit that I like the standard Cupra 280 titanium best, though also like the black pack finish, but would never part with £500 for the pack. Speaking to the DtD dealer on Thursday to get the latest on delivery estimate.