Goldie's LCR 'S6AT R',Revo Stage 2, Forge,Weitec,Quaife LSD...

goldie74

goldie74
Jan 1, 2013
Oxfordshire
I know it's not the best looking engine bay around but i spent a bit a bit of time cleaning it up this morning,Pretty pleased with the result,would love to get some polished bits under there when money permits.

Gonna spend some time on the outside of the car this week as finally we seem to be getting some nice weather !

Israar

Dec 8, 2014
Dudley
Looking good mate! Engine bay looks lovely, you should see mine if you think otherwise haha! :)

Albeit mines unmodified, it needs a damn good clean! What have you used to clean up the parts on your engine? Just a damp rag or? I'm completely new to when it comes to cleaning up an engine and an engine bay! :)

--Lee

goldie74

goldie74
Jan 1, 2013
Oxfordshire
Cheers guys,I used some degreaser then autosol and Autoglym bumper care on the plastics.
Started giving it a clean and polish today,getting there will finish it tomorrow wheels,interior etc

goldie74

goldie74
Jan 1, 2013
Oxfordshire
Had a bit of a nightmare with my current amp and sub set up over the weekend (basically it decided to stop working !)
So i ordered some new one's to replace them,I bought a 12 inch Pioneer sub and a JBL amp.
This is the sub

I have plans to make my own enclosure for it at some stage but it's going in this basic one for now

Hopefully the amp will arrive in the next couple of days so i can get them both installed and see how it sounds.

lukehowardd

Jan 1, 2015
Been busy with the car this week,First i ordered an MTX sub and amp which should be with me any day now,I also received the new front grill that i ordered (genuine Seat part)

I will be fitting it some time next week as there are more pressing matters to attend too!!
I decided to buy some new rear brake carriers (or back plates) as my original one's had pretty much had it along with the rear discs,