My LCR

Stylance

Stylance
Apr 6, 2011
Ashford kent
Put a few more hours in today...

62fcb1f1e0a62ca14f38c36a1f1997ae.jpg

I'm no expert mechanic, but this is bloody hard work! Hopefully we'll be finished tomorrow eve. Another long day at work to think about it on the plus side my catch can should be turning up soon!

-staytuning|staymodified

Stylance

Stylance
Apr 6, 2011
Ashford kent
Good work pal coming along nicely. Did any of your injectors come out when you removed the inlet manifold?

Thanks bud, nope, my injectors all stayed put, although I lost a injector seal for a couple of hours until we turned everything upside down to no luck, until I rolled the car back, then there it was! Lol

-staytuning|staymodified

Stylance

Stylance
Apr 6, 2011
Ashford kent
So.. The photos..
2f395a414d7cd9f93bcacfa7dee0db71.jpg

117120b318c3b5dd1c503a0ce865996a.jpg

Now the drama...

The inlet manifold is fitted, the HPFP is fitted, but for some reason, the car is running very lumpy, not because of the removal of the inlet flaps it's more like it's running a cylinder down.
I primed the due pump, then I went for a quick spin, the engine light appeared as I expected for the inlet flaps but then I put my foot down slightly and it cut into limp mode, I turned it off then back on and it sounded rough, not quite sure where I've gone wrong or what's happened... All the plugs are back in correctly and the plugs are all in excluding the inlet flap one. For some reason it's kicked up the ESP, flat tyre and engine light as if it's a Christmas tree... Time to find someone with VAGCOM and work my way from there I guess....

-staytuning|staymodified

locky

May 5, 2014
North East
Good progress since I last read your thread. Those shots of the new mani! Im sure engine parts should not warrant a twitcher!

Sorry to see you got a bit of drama going on, hopefully a scan will point you in the right direction!

Stylance

Stylance
Apr 6, 2011
Ashford kent