Needing Opions

ajanja

Jan 16, 2015
Guernsey / Channel Islands
Hi all,

I'm going complete budget at the moment due to the lack of working hours.. I don't want to encourage hate / people saying I have no clue on what I'm doing. But I need a few questions answering as honest as possible. I'm not a mechanic, and know nothing about cars, but have learnt in little ways, like installing cold air intakes, bulb and lighting and vinyl wraps for interiors.

I have a 1.2 Seat Ibiza MK4 2002, that has done around 67k miles. Black / Sticker bombed interior (By me!)

My budget "ricer" questions now start:

1) The stock steelies that I have on the car at the moment. Is it possible to get smaller tires, not stretched, but smaller tires to make the wheels look smaller? I can get the tire sizes I have at the moment tomorrow morning, but they look so bulky on the car.

2) I am thinking of refurbishing my stock steelies into a gloss black wheel. is it worth it? Using correct "budget" methods like prepping (Sanding down, primer, paint) and not going flat out using sand blasting stuff. I thought that this would look alright if I was to get smaller tires.

3) I am currently looking for (and saving) for some hole knew suspension/coil over packs. I'm also getting another set of stock ones for parts as well. I know cutting stock springs can end up in the car breaking quite rapidly, but for a little fun, should I cut the springs that I have in it already? if they don't work/fail/or make my car a pogo stick, I will be able to change it back into the stock ones.

4) Wheel spacers, I know that slammed cars and big J wheels need these sometimes to stop the alloy from damaging things, and also to get a better all round look of the car, would this look any good on stock steelies as well?