Seeking advice from Exeo owners

kiffa

Aug 6, 2015
Greetings All!

Newbie here, currently seriously contemplating purchasing an Exeo 2.0 TDI Tech and wanted to get a few views from people who have been there and done that.

Firstly, as this is a discontinued model, I wanted to know what difficulties there are in finding spare parts - I know it's Audi based, but are there any parts that are particularly difficult to get hold of, or are exclusive to the Exeo that I should be aware of?

Secondly, I'd love to get a general view from people over the positive and negative sides of the car from on owners perspective.

Any advice/experiences you can share gratefully appreciated

Cheers

Mrski1

May 12, 2008
Aberdeen
I like mine, although it hasn't been entirely fault free since I bought it in January.

The HP fuel pump failed on mine and it took over 3 months to source a new pump (under warranty), it seems the part number had changed for that pump which indicates to me a change in supplier or a modified version of the original pump, if you do a bit of digging it seems that that pump has failed across all VW group cars it is fitted to.

Once changed out though the car has been running fine and I don't have any other complaints, as bathie92 mentions it is a lot of car for the money, comfortable even in sport spec with all the toys you could ever need, maybe other than DAB...

Just get ready to have to explain to everyone what car you have, as no one seems to have heard of the Exeo!

BourneToRide

Oct 6, 2013
If you can get a 143 Sport Tech Ecomatic then you get all the toys for £30 VED !!
You cant beat it for value for money

Balddee2

Oct 10, 2009