What did you and your MK2 do today?

ZiggyEP3

Jan 28, 2013
UK
The R passed its MOT with just advisories of low tread but with the power it has I am not surprised lol

Joe Thomas

Welsh Jesus and Leon Lamb
Jun 14, 2016
South Wales
Hi im a newbie and that. Booked into prospeed for new exhaust and new tyres. Reversed out of my mates garage and bent the cover underneath the car on a kerb. Looks awful, should i just bend it back ?

RyanC93

Dec 19, 2014
South Shields, Newcastle
b3c9d7be866b436ec3a5ace201a36f9f.jpg

Got my new exhaust fitted , just to fit the other rubber protector part tomorrow

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dan FR

Meth addict. Stage 2+ Yo!
Nov 14, 2013
Caerdydd
Wondering (hoping) the Leon is still in one piece at the airport when I return tomorrow. Hate parking at airports

AndyG_TSi

Nov 1, 2011
East Manchester
Does anyone know what name was given to this style of 17" alloy by SEAT?

I have this to sell....ite a genuine refurbished wheel that i got off ebay, but never got round to fitting it. Its off a 1.4Tsi sport.
Size 7Jx17 ET54

Last edited:
Feb 6, 2014
Lincoln
Not today, but went to rest drive a '59 BMW 335i M-Sport yesterday. Loved it and think I might be replacing the Leon soon....

What do we reckon? 2006' 56 Seat Leon FR TFSI on 79000. Part ex was £3500, private sale £4k ish?

Daniel M

Blackbelts & Chickenheads
Apr 18, 2013
Middlesbrough
Yeah I'd say 4k is a good price especially with that mileage however, if you can get £3.5k part ex I would do that to save the hassle of selling private.

How much is the beemer?

I had a discovery sport for a few days last week and it's made me want to chop the Leon in. Wouldn't buy a discovery though, just made me want a newer car lol.

Last edited:

Dan FR

Nov 14, 2013
Caerdydd
3.5k part ex is pretty good to be honest. Seen a lot of Leon FR's for sale around the 3-4k price bracket recently.