Best seats to buy?

iiAddicted

Jan 8, 2017
I've recently purchased a Seat Leon Cupra TDI (150) and Im not overly keen on the stock seats, I go to university in Manchester however 'home' is Coventry, its only a 2.5hr drive but the stock seats just aren't enjoyable to do that drive in, obviously to start with I'm looking at the Recaros people talk about but I would like to know would these be a good option?

Would these make the drive more comfortable?

Where should I be looking to buy them from?

Any help is appreciated because I'm new to all this, thanks!

chriswales6

Mar 2, 2016
Seat comfort is highly subjective, in other words two people could have complete different views on how comfortable a participial seat is.

The seats in the more sportier Leon are general considered to be better than the seats in the standard car. Can you tell which part of the current seat is giving the most problems and do a cheap fix. For example if there isn't enough lower back support you could use a cheap lumbar support, I'll admit not the nicest looking things but gets the job done.

If you're looking at changing the seats the easier way could be to use seats from other VAG cars on the same platform like the MK1 A3 or MK4 Golf. Their seats should fit without too much work. There should be plenty of aftermarket seats available but you may have have to use adapters and modify them to fit.

The problem would be knowing which type of seat will be comfortable for you on a long journey before buying it.

iiAddicted

Jan 8, 2017
Seat comfort is highly subjective, in other words two people could have complete different views on how comfortable a participial seat is.