Distance / Wheel spacers for FR

slamka33

Dec 6, 2014
So, during winter time I would like to choose propper distance spacers for my ST FR. As I have no experience with it, I would like to ask you few questions.

My basic questions are:
  1. Which thickness to front/rear do you recommend? I preffer not drastical change, but nice change. I'm thinking about 15-20mm front / 30mm rear. Your opinion??
  2. How they are fitted? Do I need longer bolts or is there other mounting mechanism?
  3. Can you recommend manufacturer and what anything do I need for propper mounting?

I am driving:
summer tires - stock 17" FR rims with 225/45R17
winter tires - 16" rims with 205/55R16

More questions will come later :rolleyes:
Thank you all friends!

slamka33

Dec 6, 2014
I have no idea, that's why I am asking here, I am newbie in spacers.. :p
And what are big spacers?

slamka33

Dec 6, 2014
No, car is not lowered, stock suspension. No DCC.
Only 15mm? Really?
Already prooved?

What about securing bolts? Is there a way how to use secure bolts with such spacers?
I understand if you take 30mm spacer, you mount it with provided bolts to the wheel hub and rims mount with already using wheel bolts to the spacers, so can use securing bolt directly. What about smaller spacers, when you need longer bolts?

Last edited:

Renex

Nov 17, 2016
Moscow, Russia
There should be at least 4-5 working turns of threading on the bolt, so I think you'll be able to use stock bolts with 10-15mm spacers.

slamka33

Dec 6, 2014
I don't think that for 10-15mm spacers are stock bolts ok.

Nobody here uses already wheel spacers???

Stever25

Feb 7, 2017