Tyres on new Cupras 300?

cs8

May 19, 2015
Which tyres are fitted on the new 300 Cupras? Do they still have Conti sportcontact 5P and Michelin Cup 2 as an option?

mrbugle

Jun 25, 2015
Are the Conti's really terrible then? I hear a lot of noise about them. My 290 came with P zero's which I rate pretty highly ( only had it 2 months so time will tell)

philmots

Jan 29, 2017
Leeds
I've got the Conti's and they're fine. They seem to get really good reviews, they've won plenty of tyre tests etc, I don't really know what else you can go off.

Only thing I'd say is from looking at what others have said is that Conti's in general wear quite badly. But I've no first hand experience of this.

I'll update as I get a few miles on them. If they do 8k I'd say that's reasonable with the power through the front wheels.

G.P

Sep 3, 2011
Worcestershire
The P-zeros are a softer compound to the conti's so won't last as long but will provide a firmer with more feel due there stronger walls.

No point in going towards Mich. IMO due to their soft sidewalls they they let go with out any warning..

kazand

Is powered by Medtronics
Jun 6, 2010
Brum
I've got the Conti's and they're fine. They seem to get really good reviews, they've won plenty of tyre tests etc, I don't really know what else you can go off.

Only thing I'd say is from looking at what others have said is that Conti's in general wear quite badly. But I've no first hand experience of this.

I'll update as I get a few miles on them. If they do 8k I'd say that's reasonable with the power through the front wheels.
Got the Conti's on current 290, now at 10k , been ok - certainly a world better than the OEM Bridgestones on previous 280- car is wife's daily so only gets , ahem, 'used' when I get my hands on it ;) noticed over the last few weeks it's been a bit more willing to let go in the wet so may be time to consider changing. Will probably go for Goodyear Assy 3's , had the 2's on previous cars and have been happy with them.