370mm Brembo Brakes and 18 Inch Wheels

wms_F1

Jul 10, 2018
Hi All

Im looking for advice please.

Does anybody know if the upgraded 370mm Performance Pack Brembos will fit under 18 inch wheels?

If so, any particular wheels?

Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Zaco95

Oct 31, 2016
Bury St Edmunds
Well I have 18” wheels on a FR DSG which comes with 370mm as standard on the front wheels and have just put on the Brembos you can get from Euro Car Parts

SEAT Leon 184 FR DSG Technology 65 plate
DTUK tuned to 240

Zaco95

Oct 31, 2016
Bury St Edmunds
I’m no expert or mechanic but if you currently have different size brakes your callipers might need changing aswell?

Can anyone clarify that?

DTUK tuned to 240

Damo H

Remind me, what's an indicator?
Staff member
Oct 3, 2012
Car Length In Front
Well I have 18” wheels on a FR DSG which comes with 370mm as standard on the front wheels and have just put on the Brembos you can get from Euro Car Parts

DTUK tuned to 240
Sorry Zack, the FR doesn’t come with 370mm as standard. 270mm maybe?

Edit:
Standard Cupra 340mm
FR 180: 321mm
FR 150: 289mm

Hi All

Does anybody know if the upgraded 370mm Performance Pack Brembos will fit under 18 inch wheels?

Thanks

Someone else posted with a carbon edition. I believe OZ Ultraleggeras will fit but with a less than 5mm gap on the 4 pot calipers. So spacers are advised. So not legal for the person in question who I think was in Croatia with stricter laws on modifying vehicles.

I also think that the Team Dynamics Pro Race wheels clear. Although you may want to look at the Racingline branded ones for between offset/caliper clearance.

Zaco95

Oct 31, 2016
Bury St Edmunds
Apologies I was being stupid, I have 312mm not 370mm.....ignore me...

DTUK tuned to 240

wms_F1

Jul 10, 2018
Sorry Zack, the FR doesn’t come with 370mm as standard. 270mm maybe?

Edit:
Standard Cupra 340mm
FR 180: 321mm
FR 150: 289mm