DSG paddle extensions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dannnnn

Dec 9, 2018
Hampshire
I was thinking about getting some spare paddles and taking them apart/making new whole paddles (I'm a design engineer and use CAD all day, plus have a 3D printer)
Then plastidipping them to make them rubberised.
Thanks... really like the look of them. Anyone able to confirm if they fit?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Based on the P/Ns and photos they should.
I've bought some so can confirm when the arrive next week.

He accepts offers of £19 too

Reactions: Mystery290

Dannnnn

Dec 9, 2018
Hampshire
I was thinking about getting some spare paddles and taking them apart/making new whole paddles (I'm a design engineer and use CAD all day, plus have a 3D printer)
Then plastidipping them to make them rubberised.

Based on the P/Ns and photos they should.
I've bought some so can confirm when the arrive next week.

He accepts offers of £19 too
I can confirm these fit.

Bit too big for my liking though...
b06cf860f36db1ca504a853b18e44105.jpg
989adfde821012568c67bcc41a365f02.jpg
f4ea26d67f07c019294baf6d61d6e5f2.jpg
cf02e7bf6b63b789a4ba45acac78548c.jpg
1553aa5932f9c03674f2cbf3426ef28e.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

wms_F1

Jul 10, 2018
Thanks for confirming! Bit big for my liking too! Look forward to seeing what you design!

Dannnnn

Dec 9, 2018
Hampshire
Do you think you'll leave the rear of the extenders flat like all the ones currently available or will you profile them to give them a tactility like the standard ones?

I'm hoping to put the ridges on like the standard paddles. However, that is more machining work so will lead to more cost.
They probably won't be proud either, they are more likely to be sub-flush

Reactions: Damo H

Sean Huang

Jan 2, 2019