adaml

Jan 7, 2004
Leeds
Visit site
ALEX** said:
is it the kit robdon had?
Yep
if so think i read he had swapped his off coz it wasnt up to track days,
From what I read it was mainly because he wanted coilovers to get the ride height just so.
and he found they rusted a fair bit too.
Don't remember reading that anywhere actually, but he still recommends the FK kit.

At the end of the day this is still a really good value kit and has several recommendations.

I'm new to aftermarket suspension so it's a toe in the water for me. If I don't like it I can sell it on without losing a lot of cash. We shall see... when it finally arrives.

adaml

Jan 7, 2004
Leeds
Visit site
:censored: :censored: :censored:

Five weeks since order and no ETA. Apparently it's because FK are still waiting for a couple of parts before they can make up the kit.

:banghead:

I only found this out yesterday, before then they were saying it was all ready to ship out. Performance Driven have been upfront about it, it's the FK factory in Germany.

adaml

Jan 7, 2004
Leeds
Visit site
It's here!

Well b***er me the kit has actually arrived, only 15 weeks after ordering! :blink:
I was beginning to think it was a mythical beast.

To be honest I would have cancelled it a while back if I hadn't been so busy getting married and going on honeymoon etc.

So if anyone's interested in this kit - just make sure it's in stock before you order! If it goes on back order with the FK factory you're in for a wait and a half. So much for German efficiency. :thumbd:

Anyway just got to get it fitted now.

adaml

Jan 7, 2004
Leeds
Visit site
It's on!

:thumbup:

Had it fitted on Tuesday, and it's well worth it. Not had chance for a good thrash with it yet, due to work and rain but here's my initial impressions.

It has lowered the car 25mm front and 17mm rear, but it may settle a bit more over next few weeks.