<b>SCN Admin</b>
May 21, 2001
as m0rk says, Ebay tuners buy this kit to make a few quid

having seen hex code offa ECU, its not something i would wish to delve into

mrcoyote

See no evil...
Jul 26, 2004
muddyboots said:
Well being a software engineer, I have a good hex life.
:ban: You don't even deserve your coat for that. You can go freeze out in the cold tonight.

basstard

Dropping Cogs is Useless
Aug 24, 2002
Roma, Italia
Visit site
muddyboots said:
11111111 - 000000001111111111111111 :)

(or F - 0FF in hex :redface: )

jeeeeeez,,, I'm into that sort of shite every day at the uni being an automation engineering student [yes, not everybody is bald and has glasses in there],,, please, spare me that at least here,,,

yellowperil

May 17, 2005
Going back to the original question, yes the ecu-flasher will read and write files on the edc15 ecu well enough. If you want to read your passat though you will need one of the vag direct ecu leads, most of these cant be read over the OBD port.
As for tuning files DO NOT use anything from the DVD that comes with it, i have seen some of these files, badly tuned and poorly listed, one wrong file could screw your ecu.
If you need files buy them from a tuner made to your spec.
Hope this helps

muddyboots

Still hanging around
Oct 16, 2002
yellowperil said:
Going back to the original question, yes the ecu-flasher will read and write files on the edc15 ecu well enough. If you want to read your passat though you will need one of the vag direct ecu leads, most of these cant be read over the OBD port.
As for tuning files DO NOT use anything from the DVD that comes with it, i have seen some of these files, badly tuned and poorly listed, one wrong file could screw your ecu.
If you need files buy them from a tuner made to your spec.
Hope this helps
Great, thanks for the info.