Modding Recommendations Please!

PaddyX21

Hi All!

Firstly I'll just say hi to you all, have been a lurker in the background for a while, but only just joined! I'm new to Seat's and for that matter Diesels, but I have been modding cars for about 4 years - previous experience is mainly with Rovers (esp. K-Series Engines). Have tuned Metro's up to running 14.008secs at pod, and there is alot of satisfaction in that (esp the look on other peoples faces :p). Intro over!

I have a bog-std FR TDi130, and I could be looking to modify it in the forseeable future, so just looking for your opinions on what would be best.

Lets say a hypothetical budget of £1000 (give or take a little) - what would you do with the money?

I prefer the Q-Car way of things, so not really looking at flashy body-kits - other than that its an open field!

Cheers in advance
Paddy

Sam20v

Nov 8, 2003
Dubai UAE
Visit site
Wider wheels and deffo Lower........so much space in those arches aint there!

also we are considering (i know we have been considering it a long time) modding the rear lights...
even them up a bit what with the reversing light one side......
get a rear light for a continental spec, a chromed fog light bulb and have
(R)(R)(C) (C)(R)(R) lenses on the back!

MS Design also do some lush skirts........bit pricey tho!

Ant FR

Feb 15, 2005
Kent
a se of 17's will improve the handling no end, Then a sprinkling of REVo, Bring to the boil adding a little set of BRembos up front and you got the perfect little car.

Oh add a dash of Cupra Air intake and Green filter for taste.

As far as i see it thats your lot,

mrcoyote

See no evil...
Jul 26, 2004
Ant FR said:
a se of 17's will improve the handling no end, Then a sprinkling of REVo, Bring to the boil adding a little set of BRembos up front and you got the perfect little car.

Oh add a dash of Cupra Air intake and Green filter for taste.

As far as i see it thats your lot,
That's going to cost a fair bit more than the £1000 budget. :p