Search results

1. Greenman

New rims

Appreciate the comments and feedback. I'll keep you all updated, hopefully picking them up this weekend!
  2. Greenman

New rims

How do I do that
  3. Greenman

New rims

Sweet thanks - I'll get them on and cleaned and post a pic :coolthumb
  4. Greenman

New rims

So I've finally bought a set of alloys - Gone for the Leon FR 17s. My question is, will they just swap out for my 16's on the SE? Or will i have to do anything?
  5. Greenman

New Alloys

Looking for some new wheels for my 63 plate Leon 3 door 1.6tdi DSG. I'm not very technical so I'd quite like for them to just fit on. Pref 17" as i feel the existing 16s look a bit small. tyres would be nice too! in black would be even better! There's so many on eBay but i don't trust them!
  6. Greenman

Removing/ Dechroming Grill Surround

I'm going to book in with my guy @ Luna Window Tinting in Manchester to get the grill, front & rear badge wrapped at the beginning of October. Trying to do a small job each month to ease the finances so i'll keep you updated with that and how it looks etc then.
  7. Greenman

I'm probably going to go gloss as my car is metallic black so makes sense. On my old one I matte carbon wrapped the badge myself but i kept feeling like it looked a bit dull.
  8. Greenman

He is convinced he can do a proper job with the bumper on and he finished off by saying worst case scenario he'll tae the bumper off and do it. He showed me an Audi S5 he was working on at the time and the grille was quite intricate and he did all that without removing it. lifetime warranty too!
  9. Greenman

what did you and your mk3 leon do today

Got some tints put on over the weekend - really pleased with the results.
  10. Greenman

Here is the tint [B)]
  11. Greenman