Search results

1. jdmsx

Mk5 Ibiza 6j 2.0tdi FR

- Had a busy few weeks recently. Attended Cumbriavag/first proper show since the pandemic started. And had a lot of prep to do before then and not leaving myself much time to do it. - Finally got the whole front end painted along with the rear bumper, getting rid of the stone chips and lacquer...
  2. jdmsx

Mk5 Ibiza 6j 2.0tdi FR

A remap will make your car completely different, great thing to have done. For the splitter all you need to do is use some screws and work your way round the edges pushing them to the shape of the bumper!
  3. jdmsx

Mk5 Ibiza 6j 2.0tdi FR

Thanks very much! I understand that parts can be expensive especially being a student. It takes time to build up a car, I have been an apprentice while building this car which is why it has taken me almost 4 years to get it near where I am happy with it. In regards to the splitter, it is a...
  4. jdmsx

Mk5 Ibiza 6j 2.0tdi FR

Part 2 of the Rear Speaker install: OEM speaker removed, drilled out rivets and open up to allow rivnuts in. Connector cut off. Wires spliced, and adaptor bolted up. Tesa tape for oem+ points. View from behind showing rivnut installation. Speaker attached and wiring rerouted. All...
  5. jdmsx

Mk5 Ibiza 6j 2.0tdi FR

Few updates: Finally got a hold of a black cupra headliner and all pillar trims. Tackled this a few weeks ago, not a hard job at all, ibiza interior is particularly easy to take apart. So glad the cream has gone! While pulling apart the interior, I remembered both rear speakers had died some...
  6. jdmsx

Mk5 Ibiza 6j 2.0tdi FR

Quick post to keep this thread active. Not much changes done recently, but few things lined up. The little beefa has been accepted into Cumbriavag so will be there June 10th-11th. In an ideal world, it would have a few panels painted to tidy it up but we’ll see what happens!
  7. jdmsx

Active members

Here, been away for a while
  8. jdmsx

Pre-facelift Bi-Xenon Headlight Conversion?