Search results

1. kgp280

2017 Leon Cupra - Turbo actuator sticking, needs entire new turbo?

Hi QTom I had a problem around 4 months ago with a fault code 15202 turbo actuator sticking and a EPC light on the dash. This would only come up when the car was cold and when the turbo was coming on boost for the first time. If the code was reset it wouldn’t appear again until car was stopped...
  2. kgp280

New Front Tyres

Yeah I would agree with you on the old variants of the Conti tyre ie the 5s and 6s. But decided to go with the 7s, after reading reviews and wanting to try out a different brand. I’m glad I did, not only are they cheaper than the PS4S but as I mentioned early for grip and general road handling...
  3. kgp280

electrical fault.

Fair point Andy. Tks for the info👍.
  4. kgp280

New Front Tyres

Yep I’ve been running the Conti 7s on the front now for around 3 months. Great tyre 👍just as good as the PS4s IMO.
  5. kgp280

electrical fault.

Oh no that’s no good news.😩 Wonder if the new AGM battery has been over charged by the BMS and is now damaged. Especially as it wasn’t coded when fitted. As mentioned in earlier post AGM batteries are sensitive to overcharging. If the BMS thought the old battery was still installed, it would...
  6. kgp280

electrical fault.

Cheers J. Glad you got it sorted👍 and happy to have helped. Coding and different battery tech is all well confusing. Long gone are the days of flat battery out and a new one in. 🤪
  7. kgp280

electrical fault.

If the alternator is ok then maybe it’s something to do with the Battery Management system. Was the battery a direct replacement for the one that was removed🤔 Ie AGM or EFB battery tech. Both are stop/start batteries but have different charging attributes with the AGM being more sensitive to...
  8. kgp280

Crazing/micro-cracking headlights