Search results

1. HumanSteamroller

Regens?

Right, gotcha. Thanks. Only applies to cars made since 2017 by the look of it?
  2. HumanSteamroller

Regens?

Ah hah, thank you gents. Very useful. So it's a diesel only issue?
  3. HumanSteamroller

Regens?

Sorry for the total newbie question, but I see a lot of folks referring to "regens", specially when talking about remaps. What does this refer to, and why would a remap cause them to be more frequent vs standard?
  4. HumanSteamroller

SW update for MIB2 infotainment system?

Full link was only on the 2015 FR cars with the Tech Pack option wasn't it?
  5. HumanSteamroller

Auto flappy paddle

Agreed. Woeful customer service from all involved by the sounds of it. Hope it gets sorted, mate.
  6. HumanSteamroller

Factory debadging option?

Yes, same as me. Bought from a main dealer, no badging. I prefer it too. Just having the "FR" on there is nice :)
  7. HumanSteamroller

SW update for MIB2 infotainment system?

I've got the MIB 2 High in my mk3 - apparently it uses a hard drive for mapping rather than SD cards. I've tried downloading the update from the SEAT site on an SD card, and putting the SD card into the slot in the glove box, and while the system knows it's there when I insert the card, it just...
  8. HumanSteamroller

Well there we go, then. Thanks guys. Didn't know it was that easy so guess the previous owner did it.
  9. HumanSteamroller

I'm curious, was factory debadging of the model designation on the boot an option for the Mk3 Leon FR 5dr? I bought mine second hand from a SEAT dealer, and there's no evidence of the "Leon" designation ever having been on the boot lid. Can't see anything about it in the documentation.
  10. HumanSteamroller

Air filter box

Ah hah, is that the process? Thanks very much. Wondered as to whether I'd have to faff with taking the ducting off, but I can see I clearly do. Thanks.
  11. HumanSteamroller

Air filter box