Search results

1. James_FRwagon

Seat Leon 2.OTDI FR 65 Plate - No Heat

definitely going to look at mine tonight and take it out if it's there. Seen loads of people on forums questioning why it's there
  2. James_FRwagon

MK3 SEAT Leon CUPRA's owner's register

So the cheapest and least powerful car lost! Shocking!
  3. James_FRwagon

Seat Leon 2.OTDI FR 65 Plate - No Heat

got the same thing sat the moment. vag cars hey? my matrix was blocked as ****. had it replaced, all in for £210 which is really cheap, but now it's only blowing hot air through the passenger vents. driver vents are luke warm ish. I had the noises coming from the dash too and my car smelt...
  4. James_FRwagon

HVAC vent locations? Cold driver side.

Also, it did work fine prior to the work, I'm sure of it!
  5. James_FRwagon

That's great information mate thankyou for your time. I am an auto electrician at jaguar cars in castle bromwich and the main test we do before vehicles leave the plant includes a HVAC vent values check which gives results like you explained, but i've never had to actually work on one that...
  6. James_FRwagon

IT's finding someone near me that has VCDS :( I've done the reset thing where you hold the AC and face blower buttons but that didn't do anything and can still hear it sticking afterwards! Would that VCDS give readings for each vent to see if one is blocked? Could i use carista to get that? i...
  7. James_FRwagon

Morning all. So I've been going through some problems with my heating recently. I have a 2014 Leon FR ST 2.0 tdi with dual climate control. It started off a month or two ago as the summer faded away, I noticed my car was blowing air but it wasn't even warm. It turns out my heater matrix was...
  8. James_FRwagon

Red Halogen or LED footwell bulbs

Mines an FR technology estate, trust me it had halogens in when i removed them!
  9. James_FRwagon