Search results

1. B9MYO

Collision Warning Light

Its a user setting, can't precisely remember the exact place but it's under Vehicle settings and Driver assistance. Mine has the option of Early, Medium or Late and I put it into late and it doesn't stop it completely but it doesn't do it near as often as it used to
  2. B9MYO

Collision Warning Light

Not true at all, mines a brand new Leon Cupra and mine does it randomly. Even when there's no other cars on the road. I had to change the settings on it to detect as late as possible and it rarely does it anymore
  3. B9MYO

Warm Cabin in Cupra Mode. Is it normal?

This isn't just limited to the modes. Mine does it, in fact most of my previous cars have done it. It's the heater/aircon. If it's "off" but left on high you'll find warm air comes in but if it's lowered down the air becomes cooler. I'm no mechanic so I don't know the in's and out's but it works...
  4. B9MYO

Eco Mode, Fuel Additives and Start Stop Opinions.

If it's a diesel it's probably pretty accurate, most diesels can do 60-70mpg easily on motorway drives and especially if you're dipping down for VSL sections. I've never used additives, if you want V Power fuel at non V power prices why not use Tesco Momentum? It can be picked up for around...
  5. B9MYO

Unmarked Leon Cupra

I watch traffic cops too, not seen a Cupra on there yet though (apart from one that had been stolen along with an R) but UC cars I've seen on there are 140's and R's. I'm not surprised if they start going for Cupra's though as they're basically the same underneath at a lower cost for them
  6. B9MYO

Northamptonshire Police Cupra

Mostly Manchester are Kia\Hyundai beat cars and BMW/Skoda road cars. I have seen the odd Mitsubishi Outlander police car though. I've even seen a BMW i3 response ambulance
  7. B9MYO

Northamptonshire Police Cupra