Search results

1. 312mm Upgrade but now I have "banging/rattling"

haha yeah, "so why are you changing your career?" "Well after getting my wheel off so many times I realised I had a knack"
  2. 312mm Upgrade but now I have "banging/rattling"

Oh belive me I am! I only have a crappy jack and bar that comes with the car and a it's just...bleh, think I am a pro at doing a wheel change now!
  3. 312mm Upgrade but now I have "banging/rattling"

Alright cheers mate, we'll see how attempt number 5 goes... :)
  4. 312mm Upgrade but now I have "banging/rattling"

I'm not sure if it can be as bad as trying it with it all in place. The amount of cuts and scratches I have where my hands slipped etc :(
  5. 312mm Upgrade but now I have "banging/rattling"

HAHAHA...that's probably where i'm going wrong...remember I didn't get the clip so I didn't know something was missing when they where fitted...ok, that will probably do it. Cheers mate ;)
  6. 312mm Upgrade but now I have "banging/rattling"

I do respect what you are saying Andy and ST, in some ways I do get what you mean, it does seam harder then it should so maybe they are the wrong parts, but they look correct and we are almost there, just the last 1-2mm's and it either won't budge or one of the bits come out the holes. Well Audi...
  7. 312mm Upgrade but now I have "banging/rattling"

I'm 99% sure they are correct and my friend is good with cars and has done break changes, and the brakes where changed so it's not a question a skill
  8. 312mm Upgrade but now I have "banging/rattling"

Ok two of us couldn't even manage it, got to take it to Audi, i'm actually so ashamed lol. We just couldn't manage it without clamps, which neither of us have boo. Thanks for everyone's help though, I really do appreciate it
  9. 312mm Upgrade but now I have "banging/rattling"

How difficult is it to get on...because I just struggled for 20 minutes and got no where :(
  10. 312mm Upgrade but now I have "banging/rattling"