Search results

1. Polo Side skirts

I had the same idea one year ago and I studied this, unfortunately the Polo GTI side skirts will not fit perfectly, there is some cutting and sticking involved, since there is a length difference between Polo and Ibiza.
  2. P0407 error code 16790

16791/P0407/001031 - EGR Potentiometer (G212): Signal too Low Possible Symptoms Malfunction Indicator Light (MIL) active Possible Causes Wiring/Connectors from/to Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR) Potentiometer (G212) faulty Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR) Potentiometer (G212) faulty...
  3. Dashboard Removal

The dashboard is one piece, so you cannot take out just that part to spray it. You have to take out the entire dashboard, which is not that simple and involves taking out the steering wheel, instrument cluster. You also have to be careful with the passenger airbag, it is bolted on the dashboard.
  4. 75 bhp? I thought it was 85

Mine is the same, engine code BKY, 75 bhp, produced in March 06, it is a facelift Ibiza, but the engine was changed in july or august 06.
  5. Dashboard Facia

This is the part number for the fascia, considering your car is a rhd with electronically regulated climate control (climatronic): 6L2 858 069 F N87. Please check it before ordering, I am not 100% sure this is the right one.
  6. help fogs

Since you have a facelift bumper you need fog lights 06-, the facelift was made in March 2006. I am also after one of these, unsuccessfully. I need the driver's side, my car is LHD.
  7. Metal panel behind door card!!

First of all you need to secure the glass with some duct tape and get it out of the plastic sockets of the crane. After that you have to take out the doorlook mechanism, you need a triplesquare key. This is because the window crane and the doorlook mechanism are both attached to that metal panel...
  8. drink holder removal