Search results

1. Howie

Excessive white smoke during regen

Car gets motorway driven every day & not much around town, how do I tell how full DPF is ?
  2. Howie

Excessive white smoke during regen

I have an embarrassing issue with my FR 140 ps , only during regen i have a ploom of white smoke behind me with a distinctive smell, it regens every 250 miles & seams to take a long time doing it . It’s stage 1 mapped but did it before also . Any help would be much appreciated.
  3. Howie

Seat leon FR PD 170 P2511 Fault Code

Hi, Having an issue with my 2007 Seat leon PD170, its coming up with an error code P2511, symptoms are slow pick up from low revs, cuts out the odd time when coming to a junction, few times its taken a while to start. Ive cleaned inlet manifold, EGR etc but its still there, wont clear while...
  4. Howie

Vagcom Guildford

Hi, anyone got Vagcom near Guildford, would really appreciate a bit of help. Cheers
  5. Howie

VAGCOM Guildford

Thank you for advice will give that ago. All the best
  6. Howie

Vagcom Guildford

hi, anyone in Guildford area got Vagcom, I mm trying to find a fault with my Leon & reader I have dosnt show any codes. Many thanks
  7. Howie

VAGCOM Guildford

Hi Anyone near Guildford got Vagcom & will to check my Leon for codes, my reader isn’t finding anything. Thanks
  8. Howie

Engine cutting out

Update forget the happening after 30 mins it’s doing it from start up.
  9. Howie

Engine cutting out

A friend from Work connected it to vagcom & read the G28 code , since then just a hand held reader I borrowed, don’t know any one with it near were I live.
  10. Howie

Engine cutting out

Also cooling fan running constantly even from cold, may not be linked.
  11. Howie

Engine cutting out

After reading the threads on BMN injector issues, I called Seat dealer to check, apparently the car hasn't needed any recall's & hasn't had any done.
  12. Howie

Engine cutting out