Search results

1. 1981whips

Throttle Body Cleaning..

thats what i did and worked well just didnt get very good readings
  2. 1981whips

Throttle Body Cleaning..

my readings was after a really good clean it made a bid differance to drive and revs but just made me think is this right as im new to vag com an could do with someone who knows vag com to check an set some of my settings
  3. 1981whips

Clutch pedal problem

hows the wife driving it if your clutch is down on the ground
  4. 1981whips

there is a button next to the drivers seat ......

how do you turn it back on with vag com
  5. 1981whips

smell of petrol through vents

in short yes youll get a pressure drop and go in and out of limp mode well mine did anyway stupid price for part but do a search as theres a good guide for an alternative which is stronger than standard
  6. 1981whips

smell of petrol through vents

i had this problem aswell an it was the breather pipe under the second cover leading to the oil filter housing didnt notice it until i wiggled the pipes as the covers frame was wedged into the pipe so give them a wiggle
  7. 1981whips

Leon Cupra Tyre Pressures With Vredestein's

nice one they seem pritty good when i rang them before christmas still waiting for the rep to call back
  8. 1981whips

Throttle Body Cleaning..

what does it mean if you get low reading via vag com on a tb alignment as my figures was on the low side but it did run better after and the numbers was within the range
  9. 1981whips

ive cleared mine a few times but keeps comming but if i lock the car with the windows open and stick my hand through the alarm still goes of some im not bothered just thought id ask as it would be nice to have a scan with no faults. do all lc with electric wing mirrors have heated mirrors as...
  10. 1981whips

i thought it changed it to a combine harvester for all the yorkshire folk
  11. 1981whips