Search results

1. steering wheel controls interface

I have: 2010 FL FR DDX4025BT CTSST001.2 Steering wheel buttons do the following: Volume up/down Track next/previous Track fast forward/rewind Attenuate on/off Annoyingly the phone button does not answer/hang up the phone but will change source with a long press There is no...
  2. condenser leak

Took me about 3 hours, I'm no mechanic though. You'll probably need another pair of hands when it comes to removing and replacing the lock carrier, and also when reconnecting the pipes to the condenser.
  3. condenser leak

Changed mine a few weeks ago, SEAT quoted 295 for a condenser so I went aftermarket. Got new seals from SEAT just to be safe, only a couple of quid. Bumper off, headlights off, crash bar off, then as Muttley said, slide forward the lock carrier whilst supporting the weight of the...
  4. fuel filter change vag com or not

I changed mine a year ago, as you described by filling the housing with fresh diesel, started straight away, no problems...
  5. LED Number Plate bulbs error light solution?

What about these as an alternative? They should give a white light with no errors and not be overly bright. Only negative is they are 10w and not 5, not sure if this would be damaging to the wiring...
  6. CR170 DPF Question...I'M SORRY IN ADVANCE GUYS!

You should be ok. I've been doing short journeys in mine (less than 3 miles to work) for the last 2 years without issue. It gets a good run once a week but hasn't been near a motorway in months and does less than 4k a year. Also running stage 1 revo for the last 4 months, no problems, no warning...
  7. Remap time!

Make sure you speak to someone who knows what they're talking about when you ring your insurance company, when I rang for a quote for my map I was told there wouldn't be an increase in premium, just a 26 pound admin fee. Rang back the day my car was getting mapped to be told £40 plus admin fee...
  8. Parking sensors