Search results

1. jcp

cold weather horrible handling? dreading it already......

I'm not sure the OP came on here to be given patronising advice on simple driving technique, ten tonne vehicles have much higher weight to tyre area ratios than cars and driven well will get traction where lighter vehicles don't. The problem is pronounced-the Leon is not a heavy vehicle and has...
  2. jcp

cold weather horrible handling? dreading it already......

Search "winter tyres", last winter convinced me. Tyres for our market are specified to work without any drop off in grip down to 7c. Below that they lose out and winter tyres do not. I have been driving since 1970 a very large variety of cars and found my Tfsi on Goodyear Eagle F1s never failed...
  3. jcp

My boot wont open!

Just had this on mine ages ago it did it intermittently as yours did and would not do it for the dealers- recently did it and was found to be the (canbus controlled) solenoid which was replaced under warranty. I think there is an issue with water ingress to the area as it all looked a bit green...
  4. jcp

Leon FR TFSI- Using a LOT of oil.

My 07 FrTfsi has done 14.5k and had never used any significant oil until I got a ping and oil light (around a very long/quick roundabout) yesterday. Just under 2 litres required!!!!!!! Not having needed to check often before I am bothered. Just coming up to 1st MOT, annual service and I think...
  5. jcp

How old are you?

I'm 3 years older than when this thread started........
  6. jcp

radio reception suddenly cack?

The aerials do break down internally- well worth just buying a new screw on mast-I have had a similar fault on two cars with shortish fixed masts-not pricey, easy to do and may fix the problem.
  7. jcp

I need softer suspension