Search results

1. Bover

My first car, where do i start?

[Pretty sure the door spears are 13cm diameter, you'll need to check the depth though (with windows wound down) :)
  2. Bover

DIY front end damage, parts?

£250 compulsory, £500 voluntary. Setting a £500 voluntary excess knocked more than £500 off her premium so it was worth doing. We're both 19, so insurance isn't kind :P Radiators seem to be fine. I'm no expert mechanic but I'm sure it's just cosmetics. Tomorrow we'll know after having a...
  3. Bover

Couldn't remember for the life of me what that was called, yes it is cracked at the offside. Thanks, for the honest info, might be worth going through the insurance then.
  4. Bover

95% sure it's just cosmetic, having a trusted garage take a look at it soon to give us piece of mind.
  5. Bover

Yeah, not sure about the quarter panel, may be repairable, will have to wait until I've got a new headlight before I can tell, at the moment it's drivable to local work as we've managed to secure the bonnet and would like to keep it that way for now. Only 1 real breakers near here and it's...
  6. Bover

Greetings from Bover, home planet: Ibiza Mk2 forum. My missus drives a Mk4 ibiza.. normally down clear roads. Not normally into the back of a mercedes.. She's been advised that she will not have to pay out her £750 excess if she does not claim for her own car (I found this hard to believe...
  7. Bover

Smaller Front Numberplate

If you were to trim your current numberplate at the bottom you will more than likely remove the BSAU and the supplier information that is legally required. I assume this fancyplates makes showplates and not road legal plates. So if you can find a place that will provide these 3/4 plates with...
  8. Bover

Help needed with getting insurance for new driver