Search results

1. keebo_sioux

Dual Mass Flywheel

Although it's possible that I don't drive it correctly, I don't believe that to be the case as I've been driving for many years and have had two Ibizas - nothing like this on the old one. I am not driving aggressively at all - if anything I don't really utilise the car's power/torque - but I...
  2. keebo_sioux

Dual Mass Flywheel

its 03, the DMF went in 2008. Wouldn't a single mass affect the performance?
  3. keebo_sioux

Dual Mass Flywheel

I've been told that the Dual Mass Flywheel is going for the second time on my Ibiza and I've only done 20k since the last time (The car is well out of warranty but I've only done 56,000 on it from new). I have asked for goodwill but been told I must book it into a stealer rather than an...
  4. keebo_sioux

Mileage on your ibiza's?

41k on '03 plate
  5. keebo_sioux

Do SEAT have poor or good after sales in your experience?

I've had two Ibizas in 10 years. The appalling after sales and service I've experienced over the years mean that I will never buy Seat again. I've tried several dealers and now I have given up on them. On my first car they couldn't fix an ongoing problem with the spark plugs (for years) and a...
  6. keebo_sioux

tyre wear

I thought my bushes had been done by the stealer (when they ripped me off for a new flywheel and clutch), but it seems it was suspension 'brackets' instead - can't tell if they are front or rear from the description but have part numbers.
  7. keebo_sioux

tyre wear

yup! in my experience I have gone through 3 sets of front Bridgestone Turanzas in six years because the insides of the front tyres have gone practically bald whilst the outsides have still had 4mm on. The back tyres hardly wear at all. And I only do around 5000 miles a year. Every time I've...
  8. keebo_sioux

What fluid am a low on? quick help

many thanks for your help :)
  9. keebo_sioux

What fluid am a low on? quick help