Search results

1. What the hell is wrong with this piece of crap?

Nah mate. I've still got the car and still as bad as it was before. Took it in for a service and asked them to look at it. Service bloke said it definitely likes cambers but couldn't find anything wrong. He recommended I get it 4 wheel aligned, I said I already had, he shrugged and walked off...
  2. Polish and wax for white

Mate, I've got a Candy white Suparcopa and I've been detailing for a few years now. The best I've seen so far on white is Finishkare FK1000P. It's a sealant, they always look better on white cars. If your going to seal the car though make sure you detox the paint with a tar remover, fallout...
  3. What the hell is wrong with this piece of crap?

The alignment was done at Chris Mullins in Glos using a hunter system. All tyres are virtually brand new, only 6000 miles. If I Gil the steering wheel rock steady the car drifts from left to right, on the motorway I'm continually correcting its direction, left and right. When I waggle the...
  4. What the hell is wrong with this piece of crap?

Bought a dsg cr170 supercopa before Christmas because of a back injury and driving was killing me. All seemed fine, but it pulled to the left slightly and the steering was never as sharp a the fr I part exchanged. Few months on and it's pulling to the left badly so I have it 4 wheel aligned...
  5. Armrest

Very easy to fit. I've had 3 Leon's and fitted my own armrest in each. Place it over the cup holders and drill the screws through. No need to pre-drill, the screws grab easy enough. Well worth the money if you drive any distances.
  6. DSG owners (petrol or diesel)

This is the one major thing I can't stand about my DSG. 6th at 40mph! Come on! The car sounds like it's labouring and grumbles like mad. And why is it that when the car is in D and in 6th at just under 40mph, when you switch to S it drops to 3rd then revs the nuts off the car? There's another...
  7. Saying bye to the leon