Search results

1. BeezaDave

BeezaDave's Mk4 Ibiza - Fresh wheels and lows!

Been a while but just to wrap things up here, I sold the ibiza last week. I honestly was sad to see it go and I will miss it but on to bigger and better things. The replacement is a lexus is200 sport which I've been driving for a few months and I love it so far. Slightly faster than the ibiza...
  2. BeezaDave

Anybody good with clutches?

Could be a bearing I'll look into that. I've no AC so can rule that out.
  3. BeezaDave

To conclude, the release bearing was w@nked. I can honestly say it wasn't anything to do with my driving. So not sure what happened there. I have the old clutch so will be taking it back for an explanation. In other news, the car is making a low rumble when on idle, goes away when I press...
  4. BeezaDave

I get you. I'm gonna take it somewhere else and hopefully it doesn't cost me too much.
  5. BeezaDave

So I've got a 1.2 ibiza. 15 months ago I had to have a reconditioned gearbox and new clutch fitted. Car worked fine until two weeks ago. I brought it back to get looked at and they said the gearbox mount had broken and they replaced it. After collecting the car today, I'm getting all sorts of...
  6. BeezaDave

Ryan's 1.2 Ibiza MK4

Lovely base car to start with! Best of luck with it :)
  7. BeezaDave

Good man. To be honest, posting something like a bumper from Ireland to Cumbria would be a pain for both of us and I couldn't guarantee it wouldn't get damaged/broken. I'd love to sell them to you but I don't think it would work out. And nobody in Ireland wants them haha. Wouldn't mind an...
  8. BeezaDave

Hi lad, Cheers that's great to hear. I'm still saving up for the replacement. Whereabouts you from? Throw up a few pics of your car if you can!
  9. BeezaDave

Passed the NCT last Friday with no advisories!
  10. BeezaDave

ScottHmk4 - 1.2 Cupra replica (Now Sold)

Very nice Scott!
  11. BeezaDave

Please help!

Yeah great result in the end!
  12. BeezaDave