Search results

1. What to do with my Lumina Orange SC

Was considering white wheels to tell the truth. Well WRC Sounds good. Will have to have a proper look into it. Oh well still got to finish off all the mechanical stuff this weekend then will hit the design next week. I'll try to get some before pics up this weekend.
  2. What to do with my Lumina Orange SC

As for the finish I have built all sorts with fibreglass from water tanks to boats. It's my first time on a car but know what I'm doing with fibreglass.
  3. What to do with my Lumina Orange SC

I can't lower the car coz I live in malta and some of the roads were imported from the moon. To lower the gap between the wheels and the arches I was thinking of extending the current arches by going with the same lines which will get the wheels closer to the arches and give a bit of a wider...
  4. What to do with my Lumina Orange SC

Not gonna buy a kit that already exists. Gonna build it myself and no not my first time before anyone thinks I'm nuts. I've been working with fibreglass since I was 12 at my uncle's factory.
  5. What to do with my Lumina Orange SC

:help: Hi everyone. A few months ago I had a bit of trouble after aquaplaning into a wall on a turn. Anyway, now I have got my parts and putting the car back together, but decided, since I'm gonna have to re spray anyway, why not build a body kit for it. I was wondering if anybody had any ideas...
  6. Stability/Traction/Grip

Probably this weekend.
  7. Stability/Traction/Grip

The grip on the Ibiza is amazing. But once it goes, it goes. No warning. Trust me, I'm rebuilding the front end of mine :(
  8. Lowering springs

You can get away with it. But not gonna get anywhere near the traction you would get by setting it up properly. It's like setting your fuel pressure without a pressure guage. You could get the engine running but would be a waste of an engine compared to one that is set up properly. Whether you...
  9. Lowering springs