Search results

1. ibiza_fr_james

Leather retrim - what would you get?

check out this link: http://www.seatcupra.net/forums/showthread.php?t=72082&highlight=leather looks very good
  2. ibiza_fr_james

Mk4 Fmic

looks nice, any chance of seeing some pictures of the whole car, espically the wheels
  3. ibiza_fr_james

Omg!!!

those prices seem similar to what i paid at the dealers for my 20000 service, very expensive, they wont be seing by car for a service again
  4. ibiza_fr_james

"20vt Day"

hi did you ever find out what the nocking noise was from the suspension, as i have the same on my ibiza and the dealers cant or wont find the problem
  5. ibiza_fr_james

any one fitted forge fmic to fr 20vt

i have the seat FMIC (thats my car above) and the top part still gets cold air due to the seat center badge. it also looks great behind the bumbers. they work great in the summer, i bought ANT's old intercooler and it was dead easy to fit even for a complete novice like me.:)
  6. ibiza_fr_james

S3 interior

any pics?? sounds good
  7. ibiza_fr_james

Creak (only at low speed)

I had the same problem on mine, (actually twice) the first time it was the suspension bushes, the second time its being fixed now - the solution - a new engine mount and two new top suspension mounts
  8. ibiza_fr_james

Re Airbox and Cupra TDi intakes and CAI kits

i have noticed some people like "Ant" saying that on the 1.8t fr the dynatwist is better with the heat sheild off. is this true and is it ok for the engine as i took it for a run without the heatsheild on and it sound so evil, the dumpvalve was very loud, i just dont want to run int any...
  9. ibiza_fr_james

Mk4 Fmic

i removed the standard horseshoe type with plyers and then used normal jubliee clips, they work fine and that is whats used by seat for the cupra
  10. ibiza_fr_james

Mk4 Fmic

It was easier then i thought it would be to fit. one of the hardest parts was fixing the new bumper over it.
  11. ibiza_fr_james

Mk4 Fmic